Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

It's Lexus. Gotta love it.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I had a great experience at Shottenkirk Lexus this past weekend! Buying a car is nerve racking but the Shottenkirk team was calm, informative and professional. Internet Sales Manager Maggie Kovaly spent a lot of time patiently driving around with me until I found the right vehicle, answered all my questions and made the experience mellow and fun. Finance Manager Miro Vasilev explained everything thoroughly and carefully and never pressured me. The negotiation was fair and fast, and the car is beautiful and beautifully made. I am really happy about it. Thanks Shottenkirk Desert Lexus for making what is often ...

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Kyle and Angel were awesome. I have had a lot of different cars in the past, This new IS 350 f sport is the best car I have had the pleasure to own. The cloudburst gray with red interior is a awesome color. Lexus did the 2021 model just right. Thank you Kyle, Angel and the Shottenkirk Desert Lexus. A new Lexus Family member fan. Best Regards. Eric

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Incredible Sales staff Sean Marchese was my sales man and was incredibly patient with me considering i was trying to drive every car 🤪 and it was so hot 🥵 actually everyone was so helpful! continually asking if we needed water,, and it was so easy! I love my new Lexus! 5 ⭐️ place! Thank you Guys, Margarita Meyer

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Maggie was exceptional in sales! Maggie made the process so easy and she was very knowledgeable. I will be returning a customer. Give her a raise.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Very friendly and courteous always get greeted by the salesman that sold us our Lexus.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

I've never purchased a used car before, but when I was in the market for a vehicle, friends urged me to check out a used Lexus, reminding me how reliable they were and how well they kept their value. I started by reviewing Shottenkirk Desert Lexus' inventory online and was soon contacted by DIEGO. Compared to the new car dealers I had talked to, he was a breath of fresh air. There was no pressure, just a sincere desire to help me find the right car for me. I ended up driving several makes of cars, but the Lexus ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Has the best car purchase experience with Tony Spiel & Robert Pippo. Robert goes out of his way to make you feel welcome & like family. Very happy with the new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Worked with Steve "The Italian". His patience through no less than three visits before I finally decided on the vehicle put me at ease and never put up pressure. and each time he held true to the deal. I never, and I have bought no less than 20 cars in my life, have never got such a thorough walk-threw of the car's features. He is an EXPERT in my own opinion. He offered me free car washes 2x every month for as long as I have the car which is going to be a LONG time!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I recently decided to trade in my large SUV for a more fuel efficient hybrid SUV. I called the dealership over Memorial Day Weekend to set up an appointment and my call was answered immediately by a very friendly staff member. When I arrived I test drove two different vehicles with Ashley. She was very knowledgeable and cheerful and made the entire process very easy. I drove home with a beautiful new SUV that fits my needs much better. I had planned to test drive a couple vehicles at another brand dealership that day too. But, when I called that ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

I've owned and purchased 3 of the 4 Lexus' from Shottenkirk. Kyle the sales manager is always extremely helpful and Robert the GM is also fantastic! When I take my car in for service Juan always accommodates my schedule and is considerate of my time with a loaner ready for me. The team at Shottenkirk rocks!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Purchased a Lexus NX300 and I’m loving it. Thank you Max Oceloti and team for such smooth transaction.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Ross White was the perfect salesperson when we bought our 2019 Lexus NX300 at Shottenkirk. He was polite, he told us exactly what we needed to know about the car, and he and the entire staff made this transaction our best car buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

I purchased a 2018 Lexus ES 300H yesterday afternoon. The entire buying experience was on point, from having the car available when promised all the way through sales, finance and final delivery. Kyle, Max, and Deanna were great to deal with. I wasn't planning on purchasing when I came in for the test drive but they made everything so easy. I wish all dealerships were this great to deal with.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Ashley Carreras was an amazing person best sales person I have ever worked with. Kyle as well was very great overall best car dealership experience I’ve ever had they both treated me like family and they made me an amazing deal would recommend to anyone in need of a car !!! Very excited about my purchase experience

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Hello People...We are Owners of a 2010 Lexus RX 350. Well we werep until last night. Now we are the Owners of a beautiful 2018 Lexus RX 350 with much more technology and a tow package. Our Salesman named Diego was extremely positive and professional and was so patient last night that my wife and I decided to "upgrade" instead of ordering a new Tow Package. Overall, every single Lexus person was instrumental in our decision making process. The finance manager, Aristotle was an honest no-nonsense gentleman who also exuded the same kind, professional and caring attitude. We love 💘our newer ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 23, 2021

We purchased our Lexus NX at Shottenkirk and Ross was amazing. Seriously I don’t know many people who like going through the process of buying a car but working with Ross was a whole different experience. He was super patient and never pushy. He took the time to help us figure out what we wanted and really how much we wanted to spend. We left feeling well taken care of and happy.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

We recently purchased a Lexus SC 430 at Shottenkirk Lexus. Our salesperson was Ross White. I can't praise Ross's professional and caring salesmanship enough. He was never pushy and cared about our decision making process. We honestly felt that Ross White cared more about making us happy with the purchase than with making a sale. We would recommend him to anyone considering a purchase at Shottenkirk Desert Lexus!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

We will give YOU a 5 Ross White for your help and patience in helping us purchase our first Lexus! Thank you for your kind character. Rueben as well. You two stand out at this dealership & we greatly appreciate it! Blessings, The Gallardo’s

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I purchased a 2021 Lexus RX450h in May, 2021 from Shottenkirk Desert Lexus and received excellent service! These hybrids, both new and used, are in high demand and currently in short supply, so I bought my car before it even arrived at Shottenkirk. After working for weeks with Diego, and Miro in the finance department, my vehicle arrived from Lexus. They were both very responsive and easy to work with. They detailed it and delivered it promptly over 525 miles away. Highly recommended!!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great experience they had us in and out. Got great value for my trade in and Angel Gomez was a fantastic salesman. I highly recommend you ask for him he goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and get you the best price. Could not be happier with the entire experience including the financing department. Also the new facility it’s gorgeous.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Steven Fanelli was our salesman. He was great! If you’re going to Shottenkirk Lexus make sure to ask for him. He kept repeating that he wasn’t there to sell us a car, but to help us buy the right car. My wife and I really appreciate him.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

I would like to thank Ross White who was kind enough to assist me as we ran beyond closing time in the purchase of a new NX 300 a few days ago. My impression of Ross was very favorable and found his salesmanship to be straightforward and professional, especially taking the time to answer my queries in a knowledgeable and unhurried manner. Very satisfied. Frank Zebot, Laguna Beach

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

I recently bought a used 2018 Lexus ES350 at Shottenkirk Desert Lexus and the 2 salesmen, Tony and Terry, were awesome. They were both professional and courteous. Kyle was awesome also. I would recommend Desert Lexus.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Buen servicio, rápido y amable 100 % recomendado! Good service, fast and friendly 100% recommended! Ask for Josué Parra!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Thank you Angel for being accommodating, professional, kind, and letting Steven Flores take care of me. Steven, thanks for hookin it up! And Ari in finance! It was a smooth and pleasurable buying experience. No slick nonsense. Everyone I encountered here was light, easygoing, and friendly (I was expecting sort of the opposite). I’m happy with how straightforward the process was, and I’ll definitely come back for these guys in the future.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

We just purchased a Lexus RX from Ross White. We were very pleased with how easy and enjoyable he made our experience. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in making everything go smoothly. He followed through with all the details even after the sale!! We heartily recommend Ross!! We were also very happy with our entire experience at Shottenkirk desert Lexus! We especially appreciate their free car wash and airport service! Richard and Yvonne

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

Excellent servicemHas all the amenities. Wi-Fi , Coffee machine and other goodies.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

We had a very good recent experience leasing a 2021 IS 350. Ross White did a great job winning our trust and leading us through the process. Thanks Ross!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I went in to Shottenkirk Desert Lexus and met Ross White and Bob both of these guys are GREAT. Ross was no pressure to deal with not to mention very knowledgeable and took time with me to answer all my questions and explained things about the car I didn't even think about. Thank you Ross for making my car buying experience a very pleasant one. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

from the first look at a car that was on the website i was interested in to the last detail of signing the paper work the whole process was very refreshing. maggie the internet sales mgr was fantastic very helpful and always responded back to my questions i had on the car, and a very nice down to earth woman who we really enjoyed talking too once we met her , the 7 hour drive was well worth the trip and the experince thanks to magie and kyle the sales manager those two were able to make the deal that me and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I am from Denver Co but had an unusual service issue with a new tire bought in Denver, while vacationing in Palm Desert. I was treated as if I were one of their long standing customers and a friend. Fantastic service department with prompt resolution of the problem. I highly recommend this dealership. Mike Sarche Denver, CO

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Steve Fanelli is amazing. I worked with Steve on a purchase of a 2020 LC500 in December. Steve is friendly, knowledgeable, and a fair negotiator. I highly recommend working with Steve at this dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

I would like to Thank Kyle for making my purchase very easy. I didn't even have to go to the dealership. We did everything over the phone which took less than hour to complete and I had the car delivered two days later. This purchase was so stress free. I highly recommend Desert Lexus for your next car purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Ross White did a great job as sales consultant at the Desert Lexus in Cathedral City, CA! Really appreciate the low-pressure atmosphere!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Spoke to Kyle over the phone to get a idea of selection and pricing available. He was easy to reach, informative, and helpful. Arrived at the dealer to find a large selection of the model I was looking for. Sales team was helpful and knowledgeable. All-in-all an easy and relatively fast transaction (for a car purchase). Would definitely recommend the Shottenkirk team.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Shottenkirk Desert Lexus bailed us out when our GX had broken down on a recent road trip. Scott Farnsworth was an outstanding service advisor. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Great customer service, Had to go in for a service check up and Hugo helped me tremendously. He went far and beyond to help me solve my issue, definitely recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

My Lexus purchase at Shottenkirk back in October of 2020 was amazing, and it couldn't have been better thanks to the major help and guidance from Maggie Kovaly. If you ever get a chance to meet Maggie, you'll know how fortunate you'll be knowing that the care and attention to your needs will be taken good care of. Maggie is not new to the car business, and it shows in her prowess dealing with all the steps throughout the buying process. I had bunch of questions related to the car that she went out in her effort to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Came in from out of state, was taken care of like a king! Kyle was prepared and thorough. A+ experience. Traded in a truck for a truck on their lot, transaction was smooth and easy. Satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Go ask for Kyle Forga! He took great care of me and what a character! I’m very happy and am quite impressed with the whole experience. Thank you Mr. Forga!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

rolling. Was a huge help , worked his butt off to get me rolling Went above and beyond to answer my never ending questions with patience and courtesy. Thanks man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Kyle Forga made my car buying experience so much better than I could have hoped for. He walked me through the process, answered all my many questions and was kind, courteous and efficient. Thank you so much Kyle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I bought a car from Kyle Forga and it was the best buying experience I've ever had, very professional, no surprise added costs once I got there, if you want the best car buying experience I suggest you contact Kyle Forga

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Kyle Forga is the best car salesman I have ever met. If you are looking to get your deal done...he’s the man. He will steer you straight and not waste your time!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Shottenkirk Desert Lexus is the best car dealer in town with excellent customer service. Steve Fanelli is and will always be my go to salesman he did everything could to get me in my Lexus is200t and I'm loving everything about this car. Thank you so much Steve and everyone at Lexus.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 9, 2021

We recently purchased a 2017 BMW X6 which I found on their website and inquired about. The response was prompt and salesman Kyle Forga did a tremendous job. He was very up front, responsive, and a lot of fun to work with. I would definitely recommend buying a car from them and make sure to ask for Kyle and you will not be sorry. I will definitely be looking back at them the next time I go looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

I bought a Lexus from Kyle over at shottenkirk desert Lexus. The service was really awesome. He offered me the knowledge to pick what was best for me and my family, and a great deal. The guy is really funny. Thanks Kyle.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Great place to buy a vehicle. Kyle F. made my car buying experience a breeze. Thanks so much.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Easy calls. Got an amazing deal with a Kyle Forga! One of the best dealerships ever!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 5, 2020

Wonderful. From the moment we droven up, till the time we left. Inside the dealership was clean, brand new and proper COVID practices were in place. Because my wife is concerned, sales man Steve wiped down the interior surfaces of the car s we looked at. We were interested in used SUV with specific colore combination in mind, not more than 3 yesrs old. Since they didn't have it Steve asked additional questions to understand our needs and found a good alternative Since it more than we wanted to spend we were Gun Shy and we waited too long so ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Came out from Long Beach to see an Audi Q7, It was a car I was looking for specifically and they had it. They took care of me from phone call to dealership and treated me well. The car was everything it was described to be and more. I would recommend them for they are upfront and knowledgeable in the whole process.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Gorgeous new dealership, friendly staff and good selection of vehicles. If you happen to be driving by and decide to stop in you won’t regret it!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Drove from Temecula to Cathedral City to view/drive used Mercedes at Shottenkirks Desert Lexus (SDL). I had the pleasure of working with Aristotle (Ari) who went above and beyond to understand the car, it's features and capabilities even though it's a Lexus dealership. Service was a cut above! The purchase process was easy and professional and I highly recommend SDL and Ari for your next car.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

We purchased a new 2020 ES 300h this past week from Shottenkirk Desert Lexus and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. Our salesman, Angel Gomez, was kind, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. He really took the time to understand our needs and provided us with exemplary service. We completed our negotiations with Angel's manager, Sonny Frisenda, who also was considerate and accommodating during the process. We closed our deal with finance manager, Joey Pestano, who was really friendly and professional--he made closing completely painless. We would highly recommend this dealership and their outstanding staff! Joel C. &...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

I needed to help my mom pick out a new car. I called and met Jeremiah. He invited me to come by with my mom. It was a bit hectic but Jeremiah made it all worthwhile. Great help in getting it done! Nabor was also a lot of help in getting the car synced up with the phone and the garage door opener. All in all a pleasant experience! Thanks to all.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Best place to purchase a car highly recommended. Great service. In n out less then 2hrs best sells manager I've work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 12, 2020

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dealership!!! I’ve had nothing but amazing service by every single person i’ve come in contact with. They treat you like gold.⭐️ I will never go to another dealership. I highly recommend them. Bob Minton is the guy to go to. Brian Buckley, James Simmons, Joey Pestano and Bob Minton have been amazing and they made everything happen! Oh and I LOVE my car. 🤩

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2020

Look for Craig... Best guy to get the best honest deal

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2020

Maggie is the best

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I experienced the best customer service and communication from Kenny S., Service Consultant. I was promptly attended to and treated very kindly. Awesome job!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

The search for my ideal vehicle was completed here. Y'all must ask for Bob Minton. Bob handled my sale with class, respect and I left feeling valued and appreciated vs just another customer. I had less common accommodations being an out of state purchaser and my expectations were exceeded with this transaction thanks to Mr. Minton assisting all the details throughout my busy work day. He ensured every details involved in the transfer was thought through and organized for me. Thanks Bob for putting a huge smile of my face (Tippin' my hat to you.) Bob Minton at this ...

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

The people there are very friendly, safety measures are used.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

Robert L made this the best car-buying experience I have ever had. No pressure, knowledgeable, personable. Made the process simple and pleasant. I drove home with my leased Lexus that day. And the customer service could not have been better - from Robert to Joe (finance manager), to Josue who came to our home and programmed gate and garage access to the car, and Angela who went over every detail regarding features and functions of the vehicle. I like patronizing businesses where the employees like their jobs - and this definitely came through from everyone with whom we interacted. I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

Great service can't ask for anything better they take care of you

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020

Google logo
Google May 24, 2020

Purchased a RX350 yesterday. Very happy with Navor and Craig Jones. I drove from LA to look at a car I found online. First of all, I had gone to 2 previous dealers that said a car I was interested in was available, only to discover the car was not available for sale when I arrived - not too happy with this tactic. I was driving from 2 hours away, so I wanted to make sure it would be available for sale by the time I arrived and I made clear I was not interested in any other car. In the end, ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Very good service department! Took my Lexus LS460 for recall work ! I was treated very good , Very impressed with the staff , especially Juan Diaz ! Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2020

Excellent Customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

Came in to get a service checkup on my Lexus but found out it was above my budget, still they were able to take my car in to fix a recall and also provide me details about my car for future maintenance so i really appreciate that

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Johnny the Service Writer is great and they have me a beautiful car to drive while they worked on mine!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2020

We just went to look but there was no pressure , no attitude like in some dealers ,,,,Nabor was polite , extremely helpful, lots of knowledge,he knows his cars ,,,,a great experience,,,,thank you Nabor

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020

I cant say enough about Navor and Craig Jones. I searched a long time for a certain SUV found one at their dealership that I was interested in.. Problem was I live in LA 2 hours away and didnt know how I would get to Cathedral City to look at the car. I called on a Monday and spoke to Craig and said I could try to get down there on the weekend. A few days later they had lowered the price by over 1.000.00 and I knew that was my price range and all. Called talked to Navor, he did a ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020

Craig Jones is one of the best!!! True and honest... Look for him when you go there

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2019

Our LS460 was over heating on our trip back to Phoenix. We were able get to this dealership to have it investigated. The service rep was able get us in. They resolved the problem and performed a routine service as well within 3 hours. This was outstanding service! Lexus service is the best.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

I have had amazing service from Brian and Reuben. Reuben went way overboard to make sure my problem was taken care of. He was very responsive with my calls and emails a true professional. Thanks very much!!! 2nd post November 21st. Just had another great experience with servicing my RX450h. Reuben again went out of his way to accommodate my bad battery issue. Thanks very much again Reuben.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Absolutely stellar service! Big thanks to Hugo my service consultant.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019


Leave Us A Review