Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

I would like to Thank Kyle for making my purchase very easy. I didn't even have to go to the dealership. We did everything over the phone which took less than hour to complete and I had the car delivered two days later. This purchase was so stress free. I highly recommend Desert Lexus for your next car purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Ross White did a great job as sales consultant at the Desert Lexus in Cathedral City, CA! Really appreciate the low-pressure atmosphere!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Spoke to Kyle over the phone to get a idea of selection and pricing available. He was easy to reach, informative, and helpful. Arrived at the dealer to find a large selection of the model I was looking for. Sales team was helpful and knowledgeable. All-in-all an easy and relatively fast transaction (for a car purchase). Would definitely recommend the Shottenkirk team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Shottenkirk Desert Lexus bailed us out when our GX had broken down on a recent road trip. Scott Farnsworth was an outstanding service advisor. Highly recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Great customer service, Had to go in for a service check up and Hugo helped me tremendously. He went far and beyond to help me solve my issue, definitely recommend this place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

My Lexus purchase at Shottenkirk back in October of 2020 was amazing, and it couldn't have been better thanks to the major help and guidance from Maggie Kovaly. If you ever get a chance to meet Maggie, you'll know how fortunate you'll be knowing that the care and attention to your needs will be taken good care of. Maggie is not new to the car business, and it shows in her prowess dealing with all the steps throughout the buying process. I had bunch of questions related to the car that she went out in her effort to ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Came in from out of state, was taken care of like a king! Kyle was prepared and thorough. A+ experience. Traded in a truck for a truck on their lot, transaction was smooth and easy. Satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Go ask for Kyle Forga! He took great care of me and what a character! I’m very happy and am quite impressed with the whole experience. Thank you Mr. Forga!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

rolling. Was a huge help , worked his butt off to get me rolling Went above and beyond to answer my never ending questions with patience and courtesy. Thanks man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Kyle Forga made my car buying experience so much better than I could have hoped for. He walked me through the process, answered all my many questions and was kind, courteous and efficient. Thank you so much Kyle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I bought a car from Kyle Forga and it was the best buying experience I've ever had, very professional, no surprise added costs once I got there, if you want the best car buying experience I suggest you contact Kyle Forga

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Kyle Forga is the best car salesman I have ever met. If you are looking to get your deal done...he’s the man. He will steer you straight and not waste your time!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Shottenkirk Desert Lexus is the best car dealer in town with excellent customer service. Steve Fanelli is and will always be my go to salesman he did everything could to get me in my Lexus is200t and I'm loving everything about this car. Thank you so much Steve and everyone at Lexus.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

I bought a Lexus from Kyle over at shottenkirk desert Lexus. The service was really awesome. He offered me the knowledge to pick what was best for me and my family, and a great deal. The guy is really funny. Thanks Kyle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Great place to buy a vehicle. Kyle F. made my car buying experience a breeze. Thanks so much.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Easy calls. Got an amazing deal with a Kyle Forga! One of the best dealerships ever!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Gorgeous new dealership, friendly staff and good selection of vehicles. If you happen to be driving by and decide to stop in you won’t regret it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Drove from Temecula to Cathedral City to view/drive used Mercedes at Shottenkirks Desert Lexus (SDL). I had the pleasure of working with Aristotle (Ari) who went above and beyond to understand the car, it's features and capabilities even though it's a Lexus dealership. Service was a cut above! The purchase process was easy and professional and I highly recommend SDL and Ari for your next car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

We purchased a new 2020 ES 300h this past week from Shottenkirk Desert Lexus and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. Our salesman, Angel Gomez, was kind, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. He really took the time to understand our needs and provided us with exemplary service. We completed our negotiations with Angel's manager, Sonny Frisenda, who also was considerate and accommodating during the process. We closed our deal with finance manager, Joey Pestano, who was really friendly and professional--he made closing completely painless. We would highly recommend this dealership and their outstanding staff! Joel C. &...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

I needed to help my mom pick out a new car. I called and met Jeremiah. He invited me to come by with my mom. It was a bit hectic but Jeremiah made it all worthwhile. Great help in getting it done! Nabor was also a lot of help in getting the car synced up with the phone and the garage door opener. All in all a pleasant experience! Thanks to all.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Best place to purchase a car highly recommended. Great service. In n out less then 2hrs best sells manager I've work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2020

Maggie is the best

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I experienced the best customer service and communication from Kenny S., Service Consultant. I was promptly attended to and treated very kindly. Awesome job!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

The search for my ideal vehicle was completed here. Y'all must ask for Bob Minton. Bob handled my sale with class, respect and I left feeling valued and appreciated vs just another customer. I had less common accommodations being an out of state purchaser and my expectations were exceeded with this transaction thanks to Mr. Minton assisting all the details throughout my busy work day. He ensured every details involved in the transfer was thought through and organized for me. Thanks Bob for putting a huge smile of my face (Tippin' my hat to you.) Bob Minton at this ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

The people there are very friendly, safety measures are used.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

Robert L made this the best car-buying experience I have ever had. No pressure, knowledgeable, personable. Made the process simple and pleasant. I drove home with my leased Lexus that day. And the customer service could not have been better - from Robert to Joe (finance manager), to Josue who came to our home and programmed gate and garage access to the car, and Angela who went over every detail regarding features and functions of the vehicle. I like patronizing businesses where the employees like their jobs - and this definitely came through from everyone with whom we interacted. I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

Great service can't ask for anything better they take care of you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020
Google logo
Google May 24, 2020

Purchased a RX350 yesterday. Very happy with Navor and Craig Jones. I drove from LA to look at a car I found online. First of all, I had gone to 2 previous dealers that said a car I was interested in was available, only to discover the car was not available for sale when I arrived - not too happy with this tactic. I was driving from 2 hours away, so I wanted to make sure it would be available for sale by the time I arrived and I made clear I was not interested in any other car. In the end, ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

Very good service department! Took my Lexus LS460 for recall work ! I was treated very good , Very impressed with the staff , especially Juan Diaz ! Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2020

Excellent Customer service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

Came in to get a service checkup on my Lexus but found out it was above my budget, still they were able to take my car in to fix a recall and also provide me details about my car for future maintenance so i really appreciate that

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Johnny the Service Writer is great and they have me a beautiful car to drive while they worked on mine!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2020

We just went to look but there was no pressure , no attitude like in some dealers ,,,,Nabor was polite , extremely helpful, lots of knowledge,he knows his cars ,,,,a great experience,,,,thank you Nabor

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020

I cant say enough about Navor and Craig Jones. I searched a long time for a certain SUV found one at their dealership that I was interested in.. Problem was I live in LA 2 hours away and didnt know how I would get to Cathedral City to look at the car. I called on a Monday and spoke to Craig and said I could try to get down there on the weekend. A few days later they had lowered the price by over 1.000.00 and I knew that was my price range and all. Called talked to Navor, he did a ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020

Craig Jones is one of the best!!! True and honest... Look for him when you go there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2019
Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2019
Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019
Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2019
Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2019
Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2019

Our LS460 was over heating on our trip back to Phoenix. We were able get to this dealership to have it investigated. The service rep was able get us in. They resolved the problem and performed a routine service as well within 3 hours. This was outstanding service! Lexus service is the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

I have had amazing service from Brian and Reuben. Reuben went way overboard to make sure my problem was taken care of. He was very responsive with my calls and emails a true professional. Thanks very much!!! 2nd post November 21st. Just had another great experience with servicing my RX450h. Reuben again went out of his way to accommodate my bad battery issue. Thanks very much again Reuben.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Absolutely stellar service! Big thanks to Hugo my service consultant.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019
Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2019
Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2019

WOW! I took my LX because i had a problem with it and in 1 hour it was fixed but better than ever!A truly good car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

This is the 2nd lexus we bought from Shottenkirk Desert Lexus. We drove home our first rx350l today with absolute pleasure dealing with Bob, Paul, Alexander and joseph. Thank you!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

James Simmons is the reason I take my Lexus GS350 to this dealership. James is outstanding! He always takes care of my services and warranty issues, and makes sure I can quickly leave with a courtesy vehicle so I can continue my business. A great personality and so caring. It truly is a fantastic experience. Thank you James Simmons and Shottenkirk Desert Lexus!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2019

I have to give the five star review due to James Simmons service consultant. He was able to take the time to work with me on this issue. Told him that I had an audio issue that was intermittent and they, the technicians were able to find out it was a bad amp. I was given a courtesy car and in and out of the dealership in 15 minutes. I am glad I purchased a Lexus and bought the Platinum Warranty coverage. I have only dealt with one other service consultant and felt like I was rushed out of there, James ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2019

They treated my daughter very good,she bought her dream car ,a Lexus 200

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019

Routine maintenance and detailing of car. Beautiful work 😍

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2019

New to the area so this was the first time taking my vehicle in for service to Shottenkirk Desert Lexus. Their customer service is excellent and above standard. My service consultant Kenny Stiles was amazing! 🤩 I definitely recommend this dealership and will be back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2019

Solve the problem by every visit.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2019
Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019

Spoke on the phone. So far so good.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2019

Free carwash and manicure while waiting for oil change?!! Yaas!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2019

I'm new to this Lexus dealer and I'm pleased to say that their customer service is as great as my other dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 3, 2019
Google logo
Google May 2, 2019
Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2019
Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience today, the polite, prompt and friendly service makes me want to go back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2019

Best customer service!!! Juan takes care of everything for me and consistently goes the extra mile!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2019

The very best. Perfect

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2019
Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2019
Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2019

Nice people work here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2019

Service was excellent and they took their time to talk to me. Car washed and inside polished.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2019
Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2019
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019

Another 5 stars for Reuben and the Service Dept. for the excellent customer service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2019

Excellent customer service. James is the best. Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2019

Ecellent customer service they always are kind and curtious and. The service writers are always friendly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2019

great service....

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2019

I must say, customer service and service in general has really picked back up! Initially the service dropped a bit but now it's picked way up and I once again highly recommend this dealership. They have added some great features such as the free manicures and giving better training especially to their new employees. So I would say this is a great dealership now!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2019
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2018

We got a car from them today. It was a great experience. Clay was the best salesman ever. Ed was pretty great himself. I will return

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2018

Great service and very knowledgeable service department

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2018

Service and am amenities are fantastic!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2018
Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2018

20k service. In and out in under 2 hours including a great car wash.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2018

Lexus rocks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2018

Good deal

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2018
Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2018
Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2018

Staff always courteous; I'm always treated like a VIP.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2018

Great staff! Sales managers want to make deals.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2018
Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2018

Craig Jones was WONDERFUL!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review